Wednesday, 15 May 2013

This & That Journal - My Love Journal

Hi Friends,

The New “THIS& THAT JOURNAL” sounded like so much fun to participate in. I thought I would share with you what I’m going to do with mine.

This is going to be "My Love Journal" I will be basing this journal on the book, "FiveLove Languages" by Gary Chapman. It's going to be fun to explore knowing and creating the ‘Love Languages’ of my family... Do you know your LOVE LANGUAGE?

If you want to participate…..grab a journal (131268) and have fun…. Here’s a bit of information that you probably already know….but here’s a reminder and some thoughts to explore as you enter into your journal.

Most of us know that love is a choice. We act, say or give something to show that we love someone. We also receive it the same way. Some of us don’t feel it though. Why is that? It’s because we aren’t looking in the right places or we don’t see how others are showing their love for us.

This journal is to keep a personal record to see how I show love and to see how I receive love. It could be as simple as showing my love by smiling at someone or giving them a gift or doing the dishes.

It’s also to be aware of how others are showing me love. It may not be the way I would like to receive love but it’s to be grateful for those who are around me as they express their love for me the only way they know how. This way if I am consciously looking for it, I will then be more grateful and perhaps ‘feel’ the love. Then I can give it away more freely as my ‘love tank’ will be filling up. (More information is provided in the book. You can also take the quiz to find out your ‘LoveLanguage’ in the back of the book or online at Gary Chapman’s site.)

Don’t forget to share what your ‘Love Language’ is. For those who want to know….mine is ‘Words Of Affirmation’. So don’t forget to leave a comment J

There will be days where you won’t want to show your love in certain ways that others may expect. So on those days, it could be showing your love by not saying anything at all. Sometimes we say things that we regret so by saying nothing could be very powerful. But keep conscious about it as you don’t want to fill up with bitterness. Remember to forgive quickly and perhaps that might be your way of showing love too.

Grab a copy of this wonderful book, “The Five Love Languages” and start exploring what your Love Language is as well as the Love Languages in your family. They will LOVE you for it!

I will try to share with you some of the pages that I create to give you an idea or inspire you to do your own take on it.

1 Corinthians 13:4-7
4 Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud 5 or rude. Love does not demand its own way. Love is not irritable, and it keeps no record of when it has been wronged. 6 It is never glad about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. 7 Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.

Thanks for stopping by!

Smiles & Blessings,

No comments:

Post a Comment